Why not me?

I started a YouTube. To me this phrase has always come across as something only a young person can do. My generation and those older than me, I think, are more embarrassed at the fact that there are a ton of us who follow YouTubers and regularly watch this great resource.

I have a lot of fears. I have a lot of self-confidence issues. But in my head I thought, “Why not me?” Why can’t I do it too? When I ask that, don’t be fooled, I am not a confidently setting my foot down being like, “I’m going to do this.” To paint a more realistic depiction, it’s me just filming the best I can and putting together stuff at the very amateur level I am at. But you know what . . . I love it! Of course it’s a bit odd and I feel like what I’m producing is not good, but the filming of things and the putting everything together is so much fun. That is why I’m doing it. . . because I’m enjoying it.

It is a lot of hard work. So while I was good for a little bit about a schedule, being back in the States has thrown me a bit off schedule. As I said in my last post, I really haven’t had down time, so my once really well organized schedule hasn’t been a practical fit to my daily life here.

However, I am hoping that I will fall into whatever rhythm that works here and get things done that I want to do. Plus later on in the month I will (fingers crossed) have more free time to maybe even work on developing this blog and the YouTube channel to make it better and more of how I want it to be.

Don’t worry, I’m not going to do YouTube instead of blogging. Personally I like to have to see myself on camera or listen to my voice recorded, so don’t stop coming here to read what I have to say. I just thought I would try them both out, because I am in a really fun season of life.

 

Here’s a link to my YouTube page to check it out: Sincerely, Brighton

 

Feel free to leave any constructive criticism or ideas for improvement in the comments on this blog or on the videos themselves. Thanks guys for sticking around, and welcome to all of those of you who are new! I’m excited for this new season of trial and error on the Internet community.

I don’t know where this is going or how to get there, but hopefully I’ll learn stuff along the way!

Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 4.09.37 PM

